background

Client Testimonials

Client Reviews & Testimonials

29 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
  • "Excellent legal analysis"

    Lyle has been an excellent source for sound and logic analysis on high profile criminal cases and police use of force issues. He is readily available and demonstrates a unique perspective on criminal defense

    Nov 13, 2016
  • A TRUE CHAMPION for the DEFENSELESS

    WORDS DEFY the kind of Attorney/man Mr. Mazin is. There IS NO OTHERr like him. He CHAMPIONED my daughter's cause TWICE. He imploded both her cases, (One of which had already gone through a trial with a hung jury verdict with another attorney who could only scream at her to take a bad plea deal, telling her it "was the best she was going to get".) It wasn't the best. For the BEST results, you must have the BEST criminal defense attorney. Mr. Mazin is the best. He caused all of my daughter's adversaries, including a line-up of police officers, to drop cases or just walk away on the day of hearing before the court. Mr. Mazin "Walks the Walk" that others can only talk. We will never trust anyone else again for our loved ones caught in a legal nightmare. Mr. Mazin's true character, astounding knowledge of the law, and intense commitment towards his clients makes him not only a powerful, but LETHAL ally for your defense team. Results speak for themselves and his are innumerable. FOREVER GRATEFUL.

    Aug 31, 2016
  • Uniquely Different.....

    Recently my son encountered a problem....as the parent I was at a loss of direction. Amazingly and to my complete surprise after a message was sent to Lyle he phoned an hour or so later (after hours). He listened, addressed my concern and provided direction....again, to my amazement no push to make an appointment etc...simply truth and honesty. It certainly appears Lyle is well rounded and has a heart...so refreshing!

    Jun 9, 2016
  • Honest, Diligent and Reliable

    My case with Mazin Law couldn't have gone any smoother, Lyle kept me posted on all updates with my case and provided me with prompt returned calls with any questions i had. I would recommend Lyle to any family member or friend that needs legal help.

    Jun 2, 2016
  • Look no further! Amazing Defense!!

    Lyle was recommended to me by another attorney who had nothing but great things to say about him. Professional, Aggressive, Tenacious. Listens to you. Immediately saw how inappropriate my arrest was. Constantly kept me informed and was successful in my defense. Took a very dark time, continued to reassure me and gave me hope. I was back to work in 90 days. Excellent representation! He will always be a brother to me.

    May 23, 2016
  • You better dial Lyle!

    I have been represented by Lyle Mazin on several cases and have been nothing but satisfied with the outcome. Lyle is very efficient and eliminates much of the stress that the judicial system can place on an offender. Each time I am facing allegations I am relieved knowing that Lyle is my attorney and feel certain that the matter will be resolved with minimal repercussions. I am very grateful to have such a great attorney and owe him my gratitude for helping me when times were rough. Not only is he professional but he is also someone you can talk to on a personal level which is rare with attorneys. I highly recommend Lyle Mazin and would undoubtedly use him again in the future. If you are in search of an attorney do yourself a favor and have Lyle represent you.

    Dec 30, 2015
  • Do not hesitate to put your life on the hands of the best attorney in Florida!

    Mr. Mazin is an extraordinary attorney. He goes above and beyond for his clients and actually makes you feel cared about. He always answers your calls and explains what is going on with the case. He gets down to business and will not stop until justice is done! I had the fortunate encounter when he represented my brother in a drug trafficking case that almost put my brother away for 25 years. We plead our case to Mr. Mazin and without hesitation he believed us. So he came up with a game plan. He worked restlessly until finally the judge dismissed the charges!! Something by the way almost never happens. I personally have worked in the legal field and it is extremely hard for me to trust any lawyer. Mr. Mazin have my full trust! His work ethic and determination is what saved my brother and for that I am eternally grateful. Thank you Mr. Mazin!!!

    Dec 17, 2015
  • Best criminal lawyer in Orlando.

    I asked Lyle to take my case when the public defender was all but offering me up for a prison sentence that I did not deserve. He got my case adjudicated and was even able to get my probation sentence satisfied after serving just half of it.

    Jul 15, 2015
  • Do yourself a favor and just call his office and beg for Lyle Mazin to represent you.

    He's compassionate. Which in a criminal defense lawyer, probably would only be found once in a blue moon; and it's exactly why Lyle Mazin is the only Defense Lawyer one should consider hiring. He doesn't present himself as either better nor worse than any individual. He is merely a human being representing human beings who have made mistakes. We all deserve a chance to learn and move forward and he makes sure you're allowed that opportunity. He is very knowledgable and his confidence stems from knowing what he's doing and his results only prove exactly that. Basically. Do yourself a favor and just call his office and beg for Lyle Mazin to represent you.

    Jun 12, 2015
  • Best firm hands down!

    Best firm hands down!

    May 19, 2015
  • If you are thinking about hiring Lyle Mazin to represent you in your Criminal Defense, do not hesitate.

    If you are thinking about hiring Lyle Mazin to represent you in your Criminal Defense, do not hesitate. I became a victim of the system in 2012 and while I was in jail, Lyle was referred to my parents through some luck of the draw. I had a very serious charge of Sexual Battery, which, in Orange County, is quite the big ordeal. I first met Lyle whilst still incarcerated and he was definitely one of the most genuine people I have come across. I was able to tell him all the details of my case in confidence and it was as if I was talking to a long time friend. I was facing up to 15 years in prison for my charge, however, due to the diligent work of Mr. Mazin and the circumstances of my case, I was offered a plea deal which left me NO JAIL TIME and only 5 years of probation. This is unheard of, period. Initially, I was hearing talk of 5 years of Jail, plus a sexual offender title. Lyle saw that I was a good person and was persistent in his effort to get me out of a rather sticky situation. Fast forward to 2014. Whilst on probation, I somehow managed to screw up. Big Time. I was involved in a car accident which led to me being charged with Reckless Driving and Leaving the Scene of an accident, both misdemeanors. I was again arrested on Violation of Probation charges, a Felony. I immediately instructed my family to contact Lyle. As soon as he heard what was happening, Lyle was able to schedule a bond hearing and get me out of a jail in a matter of days. (VOP is a no-bond charge.) The months following were a treacherous time for me. Thankfully, Lyle was there, guiding me through the whole ordeal. On March 17th 2015, I had my final hearing on the VOP case. Due to circumstantial evidence that Lyle was able to exploit, My Violation was dismissed. Now, this may not be possible for every single person, but thanks to Lyle's persistence, professional manner in court, and keen eye for legal flaws, I am once again on probation with the ability to terminate early. From the grim start with a charge that most Lawyers would be hesitant to tend to, to a Violation of Probation that seemingly had no chance of recourse, Lyle Mazin was able to help me through it all. I am forever grateful for the services that Mazin Law has provided and wholeheartedly recommend him for any criminal problem you may have.

    Apr 19, 2015
  • Lyle Mazin is by FAR the best attorney ever

    Lyle Mazin is by FAR the best attorney ever. Since day one, he was very knowledgeable and helpful. I do not live in FL and he was still able to work with my case and go to every hearing in my behalf. I didn't have to go to FL for anything at all. Since the moment that my fiance spoke to him, we knew that he was the ONE to hire for my case. Again, he was very helpful, friendly, he answered our phone calls and/or emails right away at all times, and even though I never met him face-to-face, he was always there. And not to mention that we contacted several attorneys before we hired him and we ended up with him because not only he had the best reviews ever, but he also gave us the best price and fees for his services. I am very happy with him and with the service he gave us. i would give him 10 starts if possible. Thank you Lyle!!! :-)

    Mar 19, 2015
  • My recommendations are high for Lyle Mazin.

    Very well-prepared lawyer and well disciplined. My recommendations are high for Lyle Mazin. Should he had been in the service he would have moved up in rank very fast! "-SPC Santella"

    Dec 21, 2014
  • You can bet your life on this man

    I have never met a person who is more committed to helping people. He is very smart and very kind. I have never been in trouble in my entire life and didn't even realize what I did was a crime. A friend called me to help him out and the next thing I knew I was in jail. Lyle Mazin was recommended to me and I could not have been more satisfied. Very smart individual and extremely hard working.

    Dec 10, 2014
  • Lyle tirelessly DOES WHAT HE SAYS HE WILL DO.

    The bottom line is....ALL YOU WANT IS SOMEONE WHO CAN SOLVE THE PROBLEM. You get that and so much more with Lyle. He knows the people making life decisions, how they think and what works with them. He is there when you need him WITHOUT FAIL. Lyle is a defender who tells you what may happen but somehow works the miracle you need. He doesn't even know the concept of "discouraged". He has plan A - B - C - etc. READY TO ROLL, showing he isn't going away until this works out. Lyle tirelessly DOES WHAT HE SAYS HE WILL DO. NEED A WARRIOR??? DONE!!

    Nov 19, 2014
  • The absolute best!

    Mr. Mazin saved my family yesterday in court...Mr. Mazin was brilliant. ..No exaggeration. ..The man is the best. If you ever need an attorney. ..Consider yourself lucky to retain him.

    Nov 14, 2014
  • All in all, 5 stars do not even begin to do this guy justice. I would highly recommend him to anyone that wants to WIN!

    Lyle Mazin is absolutely THE BEST criminal defense attorney in Florida! Just take a look at all of his other reviews. He is all of that and so much more. I've had personal experience with a number of high powered, high profile attorneys in and around the state of Florida, none of which compare to Lyle. He is on a level light years ahead of all others. He is extremely intelligent, articulate, and well spoken, easily the most responsive and communicative person I've ever met. He ALWAYS does what he says he will do. ALWAYS! I've so very rarely seen this quality in lawyers that I almost couldn't believe it at first. But then, every time Lyle has said he would do something, he DOES it! I've talked to many others that have had the exact same outstanding experience that I've had, and it has always been a resounding, "words cannot describe the excellency of this guy." And of course, I couldn't possibly agree more. On top of his personal ability to provide the best criminal defense available, Lyle also has a vast network of other top notch attorneys with which to recommend for cases unrelated to criminal defense. He is definitely a go to guy for all things legal. All in all, 5 stars do not even begin to do this guy justice. I would highly recommend him to anyone that wants to WIN!

    Jul 19, 2014
  • In a word, Mr. Mazin is AMAZING!

    Lyle B. AMAZING! I have had the pleasure of personally meeting Lyle. He is very genuine and personable. He is very honest with what he thinks he can accomplish. In his own words, he will not ask a question that he does not already know the answer to. In a word, Mr. Mazin is AMAZING!! I would wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone in need of an attorney. Finally, I would like to add, he is very reasonable with pricing and works miracles. My son has a second chance at his future and we owe all this to Mr. AMAZING!

    Jun 11, 2014
  • Not afraid to push the boundaries and stand up for his clients rights!

    Hardest working lawyer I know! Not afraid to push the boundaries and stand up for his clients rights! Thanks Lyle for all you've done!

    Apr 8, 2014
  • ...fought like a true warrior, through every step of the process to the end.

    Look no further, I present to you Lyle Mazin--"The Warrior" Superb is an accurate description of Lyle Mazin. They guy is a fighter--he's a Lion. Even when taking a case like mine, where he didn't make much money for the amount of work involved, he answered me every time I contacted him without ever suggesting that I was bothering him with too much communication. He welcomed any suggestions, and in the end used what was necessary to get the job done with best possible outcome--the guy is a professional in the true sense of the word. It felt like an old friend was fighting for me. When he speaks with you he is very natural, he doesn't act like he's on a pedestal or too important. He is a true friend for the people; honestly, I would vote for him if he ran for President. He is sincere all the way, this guy is legit, presenting the picture how it is. If there is room for optimism, he finds it and takes hold of it and makes it a reality. If there are bumps in the road, he acknowledges them and pushes through. The motion he filed for me was written with exceptional skill and his argumentation was very strong, using every argument possible in a very connected and well flowing manner. When at court, he had a strong presence, precise in his argumentation, having a rebuttal for every statement made by the prosecution. He is not someone you want to go against in the courtroom. He had an uphill battle in my case and fought like a true warrior, through every step of the process to the end. He will be one of the great ones, and already is. I hope he doesn't let it go to his head.

    Nov 22, 2013
  • Should be Lyle A-Mazin

    I am a 30 yr old man with a beautiful, loving wife and 7 children. I got into some trouble several years ago running with the wrong crowd and things got out of hand quickly, as they do when one makes foolish choices. The case looked very hopeless, and I couldn't believe that I was facing life. I turned to the Lord in prayer for mercy and changed my ways. My prayers were answered in the form of peace and Lyle B. Mazin. Mr. Mazin saw some good in me and fought to get me a bond hearing for charges that people very rarely get bonds for, as I was seeing while incarcerated. He got me a reasonable bond, which allowed me to get back to my family, get a great job, and teach my family what the Lord had shown me. He fought for me the whole way, better than any lawyer you've ever seen on any T.V. drama. While all my co-defendants received 10 years plus, only as a deal to testify against me, Lyle B. Mazin fought until the end to get me a plea deal of 18 months. Talk about a second chance! Mr. Mazin never left me uninformed, and he never beat around the bush with me or my family. If you're in need of an experienced attorney with expertise skills and priceless morals, this is the man for you. I thank you from the bottom of my heart, Lyle B. Mazin! In you, I have not only received a second chance in life, but I've received a lifelong friend to me and my entire family! May our Father and God bestow his mercies and blessings upon you all of your days! -A very thankful Family, Client, and Friend

    Feb 27, 2013
  • THE BEST CRIMINAL DEFENSE LAWYER

    Mr. Lyle Mazin, Criminal Defense Attorney in Orlando, FL, defended me in a battery charge. With his "Never Give Up" attitude, leadership, expertise, knowledge, he uncovered the lies and truths, causes and effects and brought justice out in a most difficult battery case where I was found "Not Guilty" a rarity from what the Judge said. Because of Mr. Mazin, I am free and can live without fear. Mr. Mazin is a step above and beyond the rest. He is "the best" and has endurance like the move "the last 300". I highly recommend Mr. Mazin as your criminal defense attorney. He is committed and cares another rarity in this world. My deepest thanks for proving my innocence. Sincerely.

    Dec 20, 2012
  • ...he is fierce, knowledgeable, and he is confident.

    (My situation is a long and complicated issue so I am going to keep it brief and simple). I shut down my business and removed my belongings it’s as simple as that, but it wasn’t! I woke up one morning to a serious accusation of Grand Theft! The accuser maliciously managed to pull all strings to have me arrested, involved the media to blemish my good name and reputation I worked hard to build. This accuser was like the mafia of the town I was in, a big bully who thought he could get away with anything. Things continued to get complicated I lost my finances, my home and almost my sanity I couldn’t find employment anywhere. Although I had proof of my innocence gushing out of my ears, the case seemed to have dragged on for months because of an incompetent lawyer I had hired at the start of all this ridicules. This serious accusation hanging over my shoulder with financial disaster caused me serious stress, then health problems both psychological and physical. I definitely needed a magical lawyer to wave a wand to resolve this craziness once and for all. I finally got rid of the incompetent lawyer and a friend I confided in who is also a lawyer highly recommended Lyle Mazin. Thank God! he is amazing! Lyle immediately returned my call, set up a meeting and start working on my case the very minute I handed my life in his hands “literally” this wasn’t just any case, this was a serious case. (A Grand Theft, if convicted, is punishable by 15 years in prison) When I met Lyle, my first impression was, this is it! This is the lawyer I want representing me, he is fierce, knowledgeable, and he is confident. Although he did not make any premature promises, he certainly made me feel at ease that he was going to look out for my best interest and nothing was going to stop him. He took my case so seriously that for a moment I thought it was his life in jeopardy and not mine. Lyle is professional, he is honest, dedicated, he is straight forward and he doesn’t deal with bull s***. I trusted Lyle and EVIDENTLY I was right in my impressions of him, he had the case dropped and finally I am free and clear of all accusations and now I am trying to put my life back together. Did I mention he is also comical? We were at the courthouse waiting to get a date appointed to pick our jury, the judge called my name Lyle jumped up, I was sitting there dumb founded when the judge smiled at me I looked over at Lyle and he was practically doing the cartwheel and I am thinking ‘what just happened?’ this case dragged on for so long that it became a part of my lifestyle I couldn’t imagine it ending. Lyle made jokes all the way. he was happier than I was, no more court? what do I do now? I was so accustomed to appearing in court for a new court date each month and Lyle put a stop to it, ok the jokes are between us but I’ve never seen a lawyer happier than his client. He didn’t just stop there he continued to guide me and help me. I am forever grateful to my friend for recommending Lyle and I am forever grateful to Lyle for taking my case and clearing me from all this nonsense I had to live with for the past 15 months. I can talk about it and joke about it now but living through it all was no joke. I wish the best for Lyle with all my heart, his name is Magic to me and I will always highly recommend him. Best of Luck to you Lyle and thank you, again!

    Dec 18, 2012
  • Within an hour of placing my call Lyle called me to discuss the facts of the case.

    Just Awesome......... First I will tell you this was my family’s first hiccup with the law. My youngest son just turned 18 made a bad decision and was facing a felony in the 2nd degree. That is punishable by up to 15 years in prison and a $ 5,000 fine. Needless to say I was feeling like I was going to have a heart attack and he was to. I did a lot of research and had made several calls to some of the most prominent criminal defense attorneys in town. One of which was to Lyle. No one called me back. Within an hour of placing my call Lyle called me to discuss the facts of the case. He later invited us to his office for further consultation. Before leaving his office we hired him on the spot. His knowledge of the law and his aggressiveness was all I needed to see. He assured us while no guarantees things would work out. He calmed me down and I was able to calm my son down. No more feeling like I was going to have a heart attack. In the ensuing weeks I placed several calls and emails to Lyle. Some of which were after 10 pm and on weekends. To my surprise I would get a return email and or call usually within several minutes of me calling or emailing him. Wow. You just don’t get that kind of service from any one in any business. He let us know what the process was going to be and how the system worked the whole way. My son was arrested on 05/03/2012 and he had the case settled by June 14th. He knew my son was starting his college education on June 21st and made sure he was able to meet his move in date for school. Lyle has a great reputation and great working relationship with the State Attorney’s office. They also know that he is not afraid to take the case to trial if necessary. I am so satisfied with his performance that hopefully we will never need his services again, I would not hesitate to hire him again or refer him to someone in need of his services. The outcome exceeded our expectations. Great job Lyle. Thanks for saving my son.

    Jul 19, 2012
  • Experienced, Very Knowledgable and Reliable

    I was accused of one of the most serious crimes in this country but I was innocent of any wrong doing. Attorney Lyle Mazin had my case dropped before any charges were filed or any arrests were made. Lyle worked aggressively from the moment another attorney referred him to me for representation. The advantages of having Lyle as my lawyer are almost too many too name. He was constantly keeping me updated on the status of my case, he was ALWAYS 5 steps ahead, he was very easy to get ahold of by any means of communication and he has so much knowledge on any topic of criminal law. Lyle has spent more time in court than the vast majority of attorneys and his experience showed throughout my case. He is a down-to-earth genuine guy and is easy to talk to. He takes each individual case very seriously. Even after he prevented any charges from being filed, he continued to work hard for me until the very end. He fought for me so I would not get kicked out college for the same criminal reasons. He kept criminal charges from ever being filed, and even after he wanted to help. No charges were filed, no arrests were made, and I was not kicked out of college. My life has resumed as it was before all because of his works. I would recommend Attorney Lyle Mazin to anybody and I know that you will feel like you are in better hands with Lyle than with anyone else.

    May 16, 2012
  • He comes prepared and presents well in court.

    I speak for myself as a former client of Mr. Mazin. He handled my criminal/felony case that just came to a close with a positive outcome; SUCCESS! Again, I thank you Lyle! Mr. Mazin is a very good attorney. He is knowledgeable in criminal defense. He is trustworthy and honest; a straight shooter. He comes prepared and presents well in court. He is a multi-tasker and sometimes may appear preoccupied but this, I believe, is because he is taking in a lot of information from all different directions. He advocated for me and was driven and focused to achieve a positive outcome. If you trust in him he will lead the way and get you to the end.

    Feb 22, 2012
  • Attorney Mazin handled everything smoothly and efficiently.

    A police officer charged me with an idiotic criminal traffic misdemeanor. I was innocent of any wrong doing and my charge was the result of an overly aggressive and unstable police officer. I was more concerned about being inconvienced by multiple court appearences then worried about the charge being dismissed. Attorney Mazin handled everything smoothly and efficiently. I never had to appear in court, Attorney Mazin kept in constant contact with me and handled the case without incident. Without hesitation I highly recommend Attorney Mazin.

    Dec 11, 2011
  • He saved my son from having a criminal record...

    My son found himself on the wrong side of the law. I was certain that this would be life altering for him and I was understandably very upset. My son was always a good boy. He respects his elders, does well in school and was a leader amongst his friends. One day he made some very poor choices and was arrested with three of his former friends. Two of the boys had many encounters with the law and were bad influences. Lyle was my sons savior. He saved my son from having a criminal record and destroying his future. He is an excellent attorney. He is a very intelligent and kind hearted young man.

    Aug 2, 2011
  • ...had my case dropped in a week.

    The court kept appointing me different attorneys and none of them did anything. Lyle finally paid attention to me. He actually listened to what I had to say and believed in me. He filed some motion and had my case dropped in a week. He talks fast but he moves even faster.

    Dec 18, 2010

We Are Here to Listen

Tell Us About Your Case

Get In Touch