DUI Penalties in Florida
Our Orlando DUI Lawyer Has Handled Thousands of Cases
Driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol is not just considered a traffic violation in the
state of Florida. DUIs are a criminal offense and are punishable by harsh
penalties, including steep fines and jail time. Typically, an individual
who is convicted of their third DUI offense can receive harsher penalties
than an individual convicted of their first offense.
If you have been arrested for a DUI, you want to seek the help of a skilled
Orlando DUI lawyer. At
Mazin Law, we can help you fight your charges and protect your rights. With thousands
of cases handled, we have the knowledge and resources to fight for the
best possible outcome on your behalf! For client convenience, we are available
24/7 to provide legal guidance and support.
Facing DUI charges? Contact our firm today for a
free case evaluation!
Punishments You Can Face if Convicted
Because Orlando DUI penalties increase with the number of prior offenses
a defendant has, it is essential that you have a skilled and experienced
criminal defense lawyer.
If you are convicted of a DUI in Florida, you could face the following
First offense: Up to $1,000 in fines, 40 hours of community service, six months in jail
or a year on probation, 10 days of vehicle impoundment, and between 180
days and one full year of driver's license suspension. If you are
convicted you could also be required to install an ignition interlock
device on your car.
Second offense: Up to $2,000 in fines, nine months in jail, 30 days of vehicle impoundment,
and 180 days to one full year driver's license suspension. If your
previous DUI offense was within five years, you could face a minimum of
5 years driver's license suspension and a mandatory minimum of 10
days in jail.
Third offense: Up to $5,000 in fines, one year of jail time, 90 days of vehicle impoundment,
and a minimum of 10 year suspension on your driver's license. It is
possible to be convicted of a felony DUI if your third offense is within 10 years.
Fourth offense: Is considered a felony DUI offense. You could face a minimum fine of $2,000,
up to five years in a state prison, and a permanent revocation of your
Don't put your future at risk by refusing to hire the representation
you need. Our team at Mazin Law is prepared to fight for you!
Contact Our Criminal Defense Attorney Today
At Mazin Law, our Orlando
criminal defense attorney believes in going the extra mile for our clients. We are available to
our clients 24/7 and we have successfully handled thousands of cases.
The level of service we provide for our clients is important to us and
evident in our inclusion on the list for
Super Lawyers® and The National Trial Lawyers: Top 100 Trial Lawyers list.
Contact Mazin Law today if you have any questions about what we can do for you and your case!