Orlando Criminal Defense Attorney
Relentless Criminal Defense

DUI Penalties in Florida

Our Orlando DUI Lawyer Has Handled Thousands of Cases

Driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol is not just considered a traffic violation in the state of Florida. DUIs are a criminal offense and are punishable by harsh penalties, including steep fines and jail time. Typically, an individual who is convicted of their third DUI offense can receive harsher penalties than an individual convicted of their first offense.

If you have been arrested for a DUI, you want to seek the help of a skilled Orlando DUI lawyer. At Mazin Law, we can help you fight your charges and protect your rights. With thousands of cases handled, we have the knowledge and resources to fight for the best possible outcome on your behalf! For client convenience, we are available 24/7 to provide legal guidance and support.

Facing DUI charges? Contact our firm today for a free case evaluation!

Punishments You Can Face if Convicted

Because Orlando DUI penalties increase with the number of prior offenses a defendant has, it is essential that you have a skilled and experienced criminal defense lawyer.

If you are convicted of a DUI in Florida, you could face the following penalties:

  • First offense: Up to $1,000 in fines, 40 hours of community service, six months in jail or a year on probation, 10 days of vehicle impoundment, and between 180 days and one full year of driver's license suspension. If you are convicted you could also be required to install an ignition interlock device on your car.
  • Second offense: Up to $2,000 in fines, nine months in jail, 30 days of vehicle impoundment, and 180 days to one full year driver's license suspension. If your previous DUI offense was within five years, you could face a minimum of 5 years driver's license suspension and a mandatory minimum of 10 days in jail.
  • Third offense: Up to $5,000 in fines, one year of jail time, 90 days of vehicle impoundment, and a minimum of 10 year suspension on your driver's license. It is possible to be convicted of a felony DUI if your third offense is within 10 years.
  • Fourth offense: Is considered a felony DUI offense. You could face a minimum fine of $2,000, up to five years in a state prison, and a permanent revocation of your driver's license.

Don't put your future at risk by refusing to hire the representation you need. Our team at Mazin Law is prepared to fight for you!

Contact Our Criminal Defense Attorney Today

At Mazin Law, our Orlando criminal defense attorney believes in going the extra mile for our clients. We are available to our clients 24/7 and we have successfully handled thousands of cases. The level of service we provide for our clients is important to us and evident in our inclusion on the list for Super Lawyers® and The National Trial Lawyers: Top 100 Trial Lawyers list.

Contact Mazin Law today if you have any questions about what we can do for you and your case!

  • The Miami Herald
  • Wall Street Journal
  • Fox 35
  • Orlando Sentinel
  • Fox News National
  • Fox News. Com
  • CBS
  • ABC
  • NBC
  • Florida Trends - Florida Legal Elite